NBA Futures Bets

2019 NBA Championship Odds

Favorites to Win 2019 NBA Championship

With the NBA regular season heading into its homestretch, there are a handful of clear favorites to win this year’s NBA title. The two-time defending champion Golden State Warriors are a -225 favorite to win a third straight title. The Warriors sit atop the Western Conference with a little less than a month to play in the regular season.

Denver, which has an NBA-best 29 home wins this year, checks in at +2500 while third-place Houston, with NBA-leading scorer James Harden, is favored at +1000 odds. The only other team in the West with favorable odds is Oklahoma City (+2800), which is currently fifth in the Western Conference standings.

In the East, Milwaukee (+275) and Toronto (+1200) have already clinched playoff berths. The Bucks, with MVP candidate Giannis Antetokounmpo, have been outstanding and have the NBA’s best record heading into the final few weeks of the regular season. Kawhi Leonard has proven to be a huge success in Toronto and the Raptors are just 2.5 games behind Milwaukee in the East and the Raptors have more wins than the Warriors.

Philadelphia and Boston, currently fourth and fifth respectively, are the only other Eastern Conference teams with under 20:1 odds. Philadelphia sits at +1500 and the Celtics are +1600 to win it all.

Betting Odds by

Golden State Warriors -240
Milwaukee Bucks +275
Toronto Raptors +1200

BetOnline NBA Promotions

More details on website

2019 Rookie of the year Odds

As the 2018-19 regular season winds down, it’s time to consider the best rookies in the league. Which first-year player made the biggest impact? Top overall draft pick DeAndre Ayton has left his mark on the NBA averaging 16.3 points and 10.3 rebounds in Year 1. Still, it’s hard to imagine anyone overtaking Dallas rookie Luka Doncic for the annual Rookie of the Year award.

Ayton stands at +375 to win the award while Doncic, who is leading the Mavericks with 21.0 points and 5.7 assists per game, is the favorite at +333. Doncic also leads his team in field goal percentage (43.0 percent). Remember, the now 20-year-old Doncic was the youngest ever MVP in the history of the EuroLeague, considered the second-best professional basketball league in the world behind the NBA.

Others that may figure into the mix for the 2019 Rookie of the Year are Cleveland’s Collin Sexton (+500), New York’s Kevin Knox (+750) and Marvin Bagley III (+1100) of the Sacramento Kings. Bagley, the second pick in this year’s draft behind Ayton, is averaging 13.9 points and 7.2 rebounds and is not a full-time starter for the Kings.

Knox has started 43 games for the Knicks and averages 12.3 points a game. Sexton is the starting point guard for the Cavaliers but splits time or plays with Jordan Clarkson in the backcourt. Sexton averages 15.7 points and 2.9 assists for the Cavaliers.

2019 NBA MVP Award Odds

Each season, the NBA presents its most prestigious individual award to the player deemed most valuable. The reigning league MVP, Houston’s James Harden, is making a strong case for a repeat. Harden has led the NBA in scoring all season averaging over 35 points per game. Harden had a string of 32 games in which he scored at least 30 points.

Along with Harden is Milwaukee’s Giannis Antetokounmpo. The Bucks have the NBA’s best record and the “Greek Freak” is one of the big reasons why. Antetokounmpo averages 27.1 points, 12.6 rebounds, and six assists per game. If he can take the Bucks to the NBA Finals and win it all, he might unseat Harden as the MVP.

Anthony Davis of New Orleans averages 26.3 points and 12.1 rebounds, but the Pelicans will not make the playoffs. Davis, who wants to be traded, has played in 50 of his team’s 72 games. Kawhi Leonard is also an MVP candidate. Leonard is eighth in the league in scoring (27.0 ppg) and Toronto is currently the second seed in the Eastern Conference.

A perennial MVP candidate, LeBron James is not a favorite to capture the award this year. James and the Lakers will miss the postseason. This will be the first time James has not played in the NBA postseason since 2005, his second year in the league.